Ninfa’s Mexican Resturant

Image

Location:

Price: 12.99

Flavor: The fish was flaky and well cooked, but by itself it was a little bland. It was served with sauce that added a lot more flavor. The sauce seemed to have a Thousand Island Dressing flavor, and I am not particularly fond of that taste.

Overall: The meal came with a generous portion of rice, and a small bowl of beans. Both the rice and beans were very flavorful and downright tasty. They also provide endless baskets of chips and salsa at the table that were top notch (their green sauce is very good). The restaurant has the “South of the Border” theme with a good selection of frozen drinks. It has an open air decor and was a little noisy, but not a bad place to take friends on the weekend. Unfortunately, I liked everything else about the meal, except the fish tacos. (I would have been happy just eating the chips and salsa….Mmmmm, tasty)

Rating: 5/10

2019 Update:
Guess what? This place closed down. Which just goes to show how “amazing” their food and “service” was. I went here maybe 2 more times to try not-fish-tacos (Crazy right?) And I sat myself and had to wave down a random waiter to get any service while I was there. Good riddance.

Leave a comment